# South Parolina Zublic Health Association

## 2023-2024 Committee Chairs

#### STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRS

STANDING COMMITTEE	- OTDATAGE	
Awards	Gloria A. McCurry, AA, Chair	mccurrga@gmail.com
Chair Appointed by	Angie Barker	barkerah@dhec.sc.gov
President	Breana Gore, MPA	gorebl@dhec.sc.gov
Constitution and	Megan A. Weis, DrPH, MPH, MCHES, Chair	megan.weis@uscmed.sc.edu
Bylaws	megan 7t. Weis, Birri, mirri, menze, enan	inogan.worse asomoa.so.oaa
Immediate Past President		
is Chair		
Continuing Education	C. Suzette McClellan, MPH, MCHES, Chair	mcclelcs@dhec.sc.gov
Chair Appointed by		
President		
Finance	R. Taylor Lee, CPM, MBA, Chair	leert@dhec.sc.gov
Association Treasurer is		
Chair		
Fiscal Review	Charyl Johnson Panjamin, Chair	siohnson@uway.org
	Cheryl Johnson Benjamin, Chair	cjohnson@uway.org
Chair Appointed by		
President		. =
Futures Planning	Lisa Davis. MBA, MPH, BS, RN, Chair	tannerml@dhec.sc.gov
Member-at-Large is Chair	Keisha Long	longkd@dhec.sc.gov
		keishacoL4@gmail.com
Marketing & Public	Tiara Scott, CCHW. Chair	scottts@dhec.sc.gov
Relations		
Chair Appointed by		
President		
Membership	Zackery "Zack" King, MPH, MCHES, Chair	kingza@outlook.com
•	Zackery Zack Kirig, WPH, WCHES, Chair	<u>KINGZa@Outlook.com</u>
Chair Appointed by		
President		
Mid-Year Conference	Amy Hicks, PhD, MPH, Chair	ahicks@bju.edu
Chair Appointed by		
President		
Nominations		
Chair is a Gov Council		
Member Chosen by the		
Gov Council		
Public Health Month	Joseph "Joey" Current MPH	icurrent@tuw.org
Public Health Month	Joseph "Joey" Current, MPH	jcurrent@tuw.org
Vice President is Chair	Keisha Mays	keishahightower1@yahoo.com
		keishahightower1@yahoo.com longkd@dhec.sc.gov
Vice President is Chair	Keisha Mays Keisha Long	keishahightower1@yahoo.com longkd@dhec.sc.gov keishacoL4@gmail.com
Vice President is Chair  Public Policy and	Keisha Mays Keisha Long Lavell R. Thornton, MPH, MCHES, Chair	keishahightower1@yahoo.com longkd@dhec.sc.gov keishacoL4@gmail.com thorntlr@gmail.com
Vice President is Chair  Public Policy and Advocacy	Keisha Mays Keisha Long  Lavell R. Thornton, MPH, MCHES, Chair Frances Ashe-Goins, RN, MPH, FAAM, PhD	keishahightower1@yahoo.com longkd@dhec.sc.gov keishacoL4@gmail.com
Vice President is Chair  Public Policy and	Keisha Mays Keisha Long Lavell R. Thornton, MPH, MCHES, Chair	keishahightower1@yahoo.com longkd@dhec.sc.gov keishacoL4@gmail.com thorntlr@gmail.com
Vice President is Chair  Public Policy and Advocacy	Keisha Mays Keisha Long  Lavell R. Thornton, MPH, MCHES, Chair Frances Ashe-Goins, RN, MPH, FAAM, PhD	keishahightower1@yahoo.com longkd@dhec.sc.gov keishacoL4@gmail.com thorntlr@gmail.com
Vice President is Chair  Public Policy and Advocacy Chair Appointed by	Keisha Mays Keisha Long  Lavell R. Thornton, MPH, MCHES, Chair Frances Ashe-Goins, RN, MPH, FAAM, PhD	keishahightower1@yahoo.com longkd@dhec.sc.gov keishacoL4@gmail.com thorntlr@gmail.com
Public Policy and Advocacy Chair Appointed by President Scholarship	Keisha Mays Keisha Long  Lavell R. Thornton, MPH, MCHES, Chair Frances Ashe-Goins, RN, MPH, FAAM, PhD (hon)  ML Tanner, LRA, Chair	keishahightower1@yahoo.com longkd@dhec.sc.gov keishacoL4@gmail.com thorntlr@gmail.com franashe@aol.com  tannerml@dhec.sc.gov
Vice President is Chair  Public Policy and Advocacy Chair Appointed by President	Keisha Mays Keisha Long Lavell R. Thornton, MPH, MCHES, Chair Frances Ashe-Goins, RN, MPH, FAAM, PhD (hon)	keishahightower1@yahoo.com longkd@dhec.sc.gov keishacoL4@gmail.com thorntlr@gmail.com franashe@aol.com  tannerml@dhec.sc.gov longkd@dhec.sc.gov
Vice President is Chair  Public Policy and Advocacy Chair Appointed by President Scholarship Member-at-Large is Chair	Keisha Mays Keisha Long  Lavell R. Thornton, MPH, MCHES, Chair Frances Ashe-Goins, RN, MPH, FAAM, PhD (hon)  ML Tanner, LRA, Chair Keisha Long	keishahightower1@yahoo.com longkd@dhec.sc.gov keishacoL4@gmail.com thorntlr@gmail.com franashe@aol.com  tannerml@dhec.sc.gov longkd@dhec.sc.gov keishacoL4@gmail.com
Vice President is Chair  Public Policy and Advocacy Chair Appointed by President Scholarship Member-at-Large is Chair  Sponsorships	Keisha Mays Keisha Long  Lavell R. Thornton, MPH, MCHES, Chair Frances Ashe-Goins, RN, MPH, FAAM, PhD (hon)  ML Tanner, LRA, Chair	keishahightower1@yahoo.com longkd@dhec.sc.gov keishacoL4@gmail.com thorntlr@gmail.com franashe@aol.com  tannerml@dhec.sc.gov longkd@dhec.sc.gov
Vice President is Chair  Public Policy and Advocacy Chair Appointed by President Scholarship Member-at-Large is Chair  Sponsorships Fundraising or Capital	Keisha Mays Keisha Long  Lavell R. Thornton, MPH, MCHES, Chair Frances Ashe-Goins, RN, MPH, FAAM, PhD (hon)  ML Tanner, LRA, Chair Keisha Long	keishahightower1@yahoo.com longkd@dhec.sc.gov keishacoL4@gmail.com thorntlr@gmail.com franashe@aol.com  tannerml@dhec.sc.gov longkd@dhec.sc.gov keishacoL4@gmail.com
Vice President is Chair  Public Policy and Advocacy Chair Appointed by President Scholarship Member-at-Large is Chair  Sponsorships Fundraising or Capital Fund	Keisha Mays Keisha Long  Lavell R. Thornton, MPH, MCHES, Chair Frances Ashe-Goins, RN, MPH, FAAM, PhD (hon)  ML Tanner, LRA, Chair Keisha Long	keishahightower1@yahoo.com longkd@dhec.sc.gov keishacoL4@gmail.com thorntlr@gmail.com franashe@aol.com  tannerml@dhec.sc.gov longkd@dhec.sc.gov keishacoL4@gmail.com
Public Policy and Advocacy Chair Appointed by President Scholarship Member-at-Large is Chair Sponsorships Fundraising or Capital	Keisha Mays Keisha Long  Lavell R. Thornton, MPH, MCHES, Chair Frances Ashe-Goins, RN, MPH, FAAM, PhD (hon)  ML Tanner, LRA, Chair Keisha Long	keishahightower1@yahoo.com longkd@dhec.sc.gov keishacoL4@gmail.com thorntlr@gmail.com franashe@aol.com  tannerml@dhec.sc.gov longkd@dhec.sc.gov keishacoL4@gmail.com

#### **CONFERENCE PLANNING COMMITTEES**

<b>Convention Coordinators</b>	Rich P. Timmons, MPA, CGFM, Chair	timmonrp@dhec.sc.gov
		timmonsrp@gmail.com
Social	Jan Cooke, BA, Co-Chair	funderrp@gmail.com
	Richard P. Funderburk, MBA, Co-Chair	cookejan54@gmail.com
Early Bird Reception	Richard P. Funderburk, MBA, Co-Chair	funderrp@gmail.com
(under social)	Jan Cooke, BA, Co-Chair	cookejan54@gmail.com
Entertainment (under	Richard P. Funderburk, MBA, Co-Chair	funderrp@gmail.com
social)	Jan Cooke, BA, Co-Chair	cookejan54@gmail.com
Exhibits	Gloria A. McCurry, AA, Chair	mccurrga@gmail.com
EXIMORS	Angie Barker	barkerah@dhec.sc.gov
	Breana Gore, MPA	gorebl@dhec.sc.gov
Facility and Logistics	Rich P. Timmons, MPA, CGFM, Chair	timmonrp@dhec.sc.gov
(under convention		timmonsrp@gmail.com
coordinators)		
Program Committee	Kandi Fredere, PhD, Chair	frederkc@dhec.sc.gov
President-Elect is Chair	M L Tanner	tannerml@dhec.sc.gov
	Keisha Mays	macesmom@gmail.com
	Keisha Long	longkd@dhec.sc.gov
		keishacoL4@gmail.com
Contributed Papers	Daniel Ben Bailey, PhD, Chair	dbbailey@presby.edu
(Program Subcommittee)		
Registration	Gloria A. McCurry, AA, Chair	mccurrga@gmail.com
	Tammy Thomasson, Co-Chair	thomaste@dhec.sc.gov
	Angie Barker	barkerah@dhec.sc.gov
	Breana Gore, MPA	gorebl@dhec.sc.gov
<b>Professional and Personal</b>	Gloria A. McCurry, AA, Chair	mccurrga@gmail.com
Program Ads	Angie Barker	<u>barkerah@dhec.sc.gov</u>
	Breana Gore, MPA	gorebl@dhec.sc.gov

### **SPECIAL COMMITTEES**

Silent	Annie W. Crook, Chair	crookaw@dhec.sc.gov
Auction/Fundraising		
Chair Appointed by President		
Golf Tournament	Richard P. Funderburk, MBA, Chair	funderrp@gmail.com
Chair Appointed by President	Jan Cooke, BA, Co-Chair	cookejan54@gmail.com
Fitness Challenge (Ad-Hoc)		
Chair Appointed by President		
Young Professionals		
Network (Ad-Hoc)		
Chair Appointed by President		
Partnership Development		
(Ad-Hoc)		
Chair Appointed by President		
Special Meritorious Award	Jan Cooke, BA, Chair	cookejan54@gmail.com
(Ad-Hoc)		
Chair, Appointed by		
President		