Awards & Scholarships

Each year, the South Carolina Public Health Association recognizes outstanding professionals in the field of public health, including current SCPHA members and public health students. In addition, SCPHA recognizes members of the SC General Assembly and SC's U.S. Congressional delegates who demonstrate continued dedication and advocacy to improving the lives of all South Carolinians. Awards are presented annually at the Annual Conference. 

Member Awards

  • Michael D. Jarrett Outstanding Customer Service Award
  • Ann G. Owens Management Support
  • Edd Hiott Outstanding Public Health Retiree
  • Environmentalist of the Year
  • James Douglas Welsh
  • James A. Hayne
  • J. Michael Suber Media Excellence
  • Lucinda Thomas
  • Outstanding Service
  • Public Health Nursing
  • Public Health Social Work

Legislative Awards

  • Douglas E. Bryant Legislator of the Year


View information about Student Scholarships.